You apply for the EMINTE scholarship through an online application system. The application is a four-step process:

1. Register an account
2. Register your application
3. Upload documents
4. Close application

Access the online application by following the link ON-LINE application, to the left (open between 15 October and 1 December 2013).

Before you register your application you must have decided what mobility group, target group and what fields of study you are going to apply for. You shall also have prepared all documents you need to upload. Once you have started your application you need to complete it, since it's impossible to save data halfway through.

Please read all information on this website carefully before starting to register your application. You are also welcome to download the guidelines below.

Note that it is only allowed to file one application per person. Persons who register multiple applications will be omitted from the selection.

This is a separate application, valid only for the EMINTE Scholarship Programme. If you are interested in enrollment at one of the unviersities in this partnership, irrespective of the scholarship results, you need to enter the relevant webpage of that university for instructions about the regular application process (see partner universities).

Please note:
The scholarship scheme ONLY covers academic mobility for Indian nationals FROM India TO the European partner universities as listed under "Partner universities".

You are not eligible to apply for the EMINTE Scholarship Programme if you have resided or carried out your main activity for more than 12 months over the last 5 years in a EU/EEA country (with the exception of target group 3 and staff applicants).

You are not eligible to receive an Erasmus Mundus Action 2 scholarship (EMECW - Erasmus Mundus External Cooperation Window) for the same mobility group more than one time. If you have already been awarded an Erasmus Mundus action 2 scholarship (EMECW), you are eligible to apply for a scholarship for another mobility group. Exception: Academic/administrative staff.




Guidelines for applicants